Goodreads Monday Meme

GRM

Is a weekly meme hosted by Nikki from Forever Reading 

There are so many amazing books out there and I know that as much as we may try, we can’t read them all.
This feature is to honor those books that we thought sounded good, but never actually got around to reading them.

This week I chose:

345462

The Samurai’s Tale


When the powerful Lord Takeda’s soldiers sweep across the countryside, killing and plundering, they spare the boy Taro’s life and take him along with them. Taro becomes a servant in the household of the noble Lord Akiyama, where he meets Togan, a cook, who teaches Taro and makes his new life bearable. But when Togan is murdered, Taro’s life takes a new direction: He will become a samurai, and redeem the family legacy that has been stolen from him.


I just watched The Last Samurai the other day. Which in case you didn’t know is a epic movie about the Samurai and how they try to prevent the westernization of Japan by foreign powers. The movie is so amazing (you really need to watch it). I have now been really interested in the Samurai and their culture which is so fascinating. So I’m glad that I found The Samurai’s Tale and I am definitely going to be reading this book very soon.

Leave a comment