{Blog Tour} Moodboard for Bury the Living by Jodi McIssac

{Blog Tou} (1).jpg

Hello, everyone! I’m so excited to be sharing today with all of you a mood board that I created for my stop in the Bury the Living blog tour. When I was invited to participate in the tour I immediately signed up! I was so excited to be able to read more about Ireland and it’s fascinating history! Some of you may not know this but I’m borderline obsessed with anything to do with Ireland so this was tight up my alley. Before I share with you the moodboard I created and giveaway, here’s a bit more information about the book!


mcisaac-burytheliving-cover

Bury the Living by Jodi McIssac

The Revolutionary #1 

Genre: YA Sci-Fi, Fantasy, Historical Fiction
Page Length: 285 Pages
Publication Date: September 6th, 2016
Publisher: Razorbill
Source: E-arc via Irish Banana Tours


Summary from Goodreads:

Rebellion has always been in the O’Reilly family’s blood. So when faced with the tragic death of her brother during Northern Ireland’s infamous Troubles, a teenage Nora joined the IRA to fight for her country’s freedom. Now, more than a decade later, Nora is haunted by both her past and vivid dreams of a man she has never met.

When she is given a relic belonging to Brigid of Kildare, patron saint of Ireland, the mystical artifact transports her back eighty years—to the height of Ireland’s brutal civil war. Here she meets the alluring stranger from her dreams, who has his own secrets—and agenda. Taken out of her own time, Nora has the chance to alter the fortunes of Ireland and maybe even save the ones she loves. In this captivating and adventurous novel from Jodi McIsaac, history belongs to those with the courage to change it.

Links! Amazon| Barnes & Noble|Goodreads


Copy of What I did this Month (1)

Bury the Living was such a perfect combination of time travel and historical fiction. Because I’m completely obsessed with Ireland’s tumultuous history I found that this novel was such an intriguing new take on time travel. For my mood board I thought that I would focus predominately with Nora, our main character in Bury The Living. Her fiery, rebellious and determined personality really stood out to me and so I wanted to find pictures that really reflected those aspects of her personality that I loved while also hinting at some of the more fantastical elements of this story. Nora decides to join the IRA after the death of her brother so I used pictures from both the Irish Civil war and the Troubles to try and convey her anger and grimness through the black and white photographs. During the Civil war and the Troubles both men and women fought bravely for their mutual vision of national identity and national belonging. So I decided to use images of the various locations mentioned throughout the book as well as to play on the themes of  time travel and history. I ended up finding so many breathtaking pictures of the mystical natural landscape of Ireland but alas, I could only choose two to add to my collage. 

BeFunky Collage.jpg

I hope that my mood board was able to give a glimpse of the story awaiting to be read in Bury the Living and that you enjoyed it as much as I did creating it!

What I did this Month (3)

3 Finished copies of BURY THE LIVING (US Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Copy of What I did this Month

2 thoughts on “{Blog Tour} Moodboard for Bury the Living by Jodi McIssac

Leave a Reply

