Waiting on Wednesday: Silver Stars by Micheal Grant

March (2)

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that everyone’s excited about! This week I am waiting for…..


 

 

Silver Stars by Michael Grant - The Official Harper Winter 2017 Cover Reveal List via Epic Reads

Silver Stars (Solider Girl, #2) by Michael Grant

Expected Publication: January 21th, 2017
Genres: Young Adult Historical Fiction
Pages: 576


Summary from Goodreads:

The summer of 1943, World War II. With heavy memories of combat, Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the rest of the American army are moving on to their next target: the Italian island of Sicily.

The women won’t conquer Italy alone. They are not heroes for fighting alongside their brothers—they are soldiers. But Frangie, Rainy, Rio, and the millions of brave females fighting for their country have become a symbol in the fight for equality. They will brave terrible conditions in an endless siege; they will fight to find themselves on the front lines of WWII; and they will come face-to-face with the brutality of war until they win or die.

LINKS!: Goodreads|Amazon|Barnes and Noble


Why I’m Waiting for Silver Stars:

Front Lines is hands down one of my favorite books of 2016. As you could see in my review, I absolutely loved the concept of a re-imagined or alternate history where women were able to fight along side men in combat. All of the characters were incredible, I’m especially excited to see where Rainy and Rio end up! Another thing that I’m really excited about is how long this book is going to be, I can already tell that it’s going to become a favorite of mine! Honestly, I’m just so excited to be able to be immersed again into the world that Micheal Grant has created, the only thing that’s going to put a damper on my excitement is the date. I refuse to wait this long in between books!

no frustrated stitch sad lilo and stitch


Leave me your links to your Waiting on Wednesday posts and tell me, What are you Waiting for this Wednesday?

 

7 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Silver Stars by Micheal Grant

  1. Oh my goodness! I can’t believe I haven’t seen this! I am a WWII nut. I’ve been doing research for a story myself and I am really into the SEO and the agents who served in clandestine operations, but this would be spectacular. This week’s Waiting on Wednesday post won’t be up for a while (scheduled for about ten hours from now) but here are some of my past posts for this meme if you want to take a look: https://commahangover.com/category/waiting-on-wednesday/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

