Say Hello To Summer Book Releases: Wanderlost by Jen Malone

 

Say hello To Summer Book Release (1)

Hello everyone, I’m thrilled to be announcing the fourth author in our line up, Ms. Jen Malone!!!! I’m so excited for you to get to know more about her fantastic book Wanderlost in this postcard tour through Europe (yes, it’s as adorable as it sounds). But before I begin I just want to clear up the reason why SHTSBR was postponed last week. You see the thing is, that my dog somehow disconnected and broke my computer and I had to have it sent away to be fixed. Yes, I know that this sounds absurd or like that ridiculous excuse “the dog ate my homework” but…my dog did actually break my computer. Okay, so that’s enough rambling. Here’s more information about the Wanderlost.

P.S. To learn more about Say Hello To Summer Book Releases click here


Wanderlost

Wanderlost by Jen Malone

Genre: YA Contemporary Romance, Road Trip
Page Length: 352 Pages
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2016
Publisher: Harper Teen


Summary:

Not all those who wander are lost, but Aubree Sadler most definitely is on this novel’s whirlwind trip through Europe.

Aubree can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a relaxing summer. But when her older sister, Elizabeth, gets into real trouble, Aubree is talked into taking over Elizabeth’s summer job, leading a group of senior citizens on a bus tour through Europe.

Aubree doesn’t even make it to the first stop in Amsterdam before their perfect plan unravels, leaving her with no phone, no carefully prepared binder full of helpful facts, and an unexpected guest: the tour company owner’s son, Sam. Considering she’s pretending to be Elizabeth, she absolutely shouldn’t fall for him, but she can’t help it, especially with the most romantic European cities as the backdrop for their love story.

But her relationship with Sam is threatening to ruin her relationship with her sister, and she feels like she’s letting both of them down. Aubree knows this trip may show her who she really is—she just hopes she likes where she ends up.

Links! Goodreads|Amazon|Barnes & Noble


What I did this Month (2).jpg

In Wanderlost, my main character Aubree, who’s never left home before, has to fill in for her older sister leading a bus of senior citizens on a summer tour of Europe. The book takes you on a whirlwind spin through some of Europe’s romantic cities (luckily the tour company owner’s cute son Sam is along for the ride, so Aubree gets to experience them all with a romance of her own), and I thought you might like to join the tour in postcard form. Your guide Aubree offers up some fun facts about each locale. Ready, set… wander!

wp-1464978423509.jpeg

wp-1464978429377.jpeg

wp-1464978456559.jpeg

wp-1464978415724.jpeg

wp-1464978437824.png

Want more travel fun? I’d love for you to check out Wanderlost, which released with HarperTeen on May 31st! Here’s a bit more about it:

Not all those who wander are lost, but Aubree Sadler most definitely is on this novel’s whirlwind trip through Europe.

Aubree can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a relaxing summer. But when her older sister, Elizabeth, gets into real trouble, Aubree is talked into taking over Elizabeth’s summer job, leading a group of senior citizens on a bus tour through Europe.

Aubree doesn’t even make it to the first stop in Amsterdam before their perfect plan unravels, leaving her with no phone, no carefully prepared binder full of helpful facts, and an unexpected guest: the tour company owner’s son, Sam. Considering she’s pretending to be Elizabeth, she absolutely shouldn’t fall for him, but she can’t help it, especially with the most romantic European cities as the backdrop for their love story.

But her relationship with Sam is threatening to ruin her relationship with her sister, and she feels like she’s letting both of them down. Aubree knows this trip may show her who she really is—she just hopes she likes where she ends up.


 About Jen Malone:

I once spent a year traveling the world solo from Nepal to Romania to Fiji, where I learned 99.9% of humanity is pretty freaking awesome yet somehow doesn’t share my love of ice cubes in a drink. I met my husband on the highway, literally. In fact our meet-cute was SO cute we had a whole story written about it in Ladies Home Journal.

Links! Twitter|Website


Thank you so much Ms. Malone for sharing this amazing guest post! Make sure to pick up a copy of  Wanderlost at your local library and/ or bookstore and share with the hashtag #SHTSBR!

 

13 thoughts on “Say Hello To Summer Book Releases: Wanderlost by Jen Malone

  1. What a fun book that seems so perfect for summer! I really love the postcard descriptions! They really provide an interesting and somewhat educational component to your post. I had no idea that bikes end up in the Amsterdam canals. How sad! Also, I am glad that your computer is all back together again. Those pesky pets! 😉

    Like

  2. This book sounds amazing, especially if you’re on holiday! I love travelling, but I’ve only been around Europe (as I’m British). However, I think this book would inspire me to go to so many places in the world! Hearing that the author travelled the world herself makes me want to read the book even more, because the experiences of the characters would be from the heart. Thank you for sharing! ❤

    Denise | The Bibliolater

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m so glad that you liked the post! I’m also in love with traveling, so reading Wanderlost as well as her post really inspired me to make it a goal of mine to travel more. It’s so cool that you’ve traveled through Europe, I’ve always wanted to do that! Thanks for stopping by!

      Like

  3. This book sounds really cool! I have never heard of a book like this, and I can’t wait to read it. Great post! I really liked the postcards. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

