Blog Tour: There Once Were Stars

 

 

tows2bbanner

Hey, everyone! I’m so excited to be sharing today with all of you a mood board that I created for my stop in There Once Were Stars blog tour! Make sure to also check out the incredible giveaway below! But before I begin, here’s a bit more information about the book!

There Once Were Stars

 

There Once Were Stars by Melanie McFarelane

Genre: YA Dystopian
Page Length: 331 Pages
Publication Date: April 26th, 2016
Publisher: Month9Books,
Source: ARC via Irish Banana Blog Tours

 


 

ABOUT THERE ONCE WERE STARS:

Peace. Love. Order. Dome. That’s the motto that the Order has given the residents of Dome 1618 to live by. Natalia Greyes is a resident of Dome 1618, a covered city protected from the deadly radiation that has poisoned the world outside for four generations. Nat never questioned the Order, until one day she sees a stranger on the outside of her dome. Now Nat wants answers. What else might her government be hiding from the good and loyal people of Dome 1618?

 

LINKS: Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks


Copy of What I did this Month (1)

I’m so excited to share the mood board I created inspired by There Once Were Stars. One thing I loved about this book was the contrast between the Dome and the “Outside”. The Dome is a very orderly, efficient environment and so because of this I decided to use very stark pictures of the main characters; Jak, Natalia, and Evan. In the book, everyone has a certain amount of fear of the Outside because it’s completely unknown. Everything is mostly unexplored and so I found some images that played with the theme of the unexplored wilderness, as well as Nat’s fascination with the stars. I looked for some images that would emote a sense of bio hazardous danger but, alas there are none to be found on the internet. So I instead focused more on the scientific aspect of the story.

1465436595300.jpg

 I hope that you guys enjoyed this mood board as much as I did creating it!


ABOUT MELANIE MCFARLANE:

Whether it’s uncovering the corruption of the future, or traveling to other worlds to save the universe, Melanie McFarlane jumps in with both hands on her keyboard. Though she can be found obsessing over zombies and orcs from time to time, Melanie focuses her powers on writing young adult stories to keep the rest of the world up reading all night.

 

LINKS: Website | Twitter | Facebook | Instagram

 

What I did this Month (3)

5 ebook copies of THERE ONCE WERE STARS  (US Only)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

 Copy of What I did this Month

Tour Schedule:

Week 1:
 
Week 2:

 

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour: There Once Were Stars

Leave a Reply

