Say Hello To Summer Book Releases: The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine

Say hello To Summer Book Release (1)

Hello everyone! I’m thrilled to be introducing the third author in Say Hello To Summer Book Releases, Robin Constantine! Today Ms. Constantine ( listen, I’m sorry but I just can’t bring myself to address her as Robin. Blame my parents for raising me well.) will be sharing a playlist.  To learn more about Say Hello To Summer Book Releases click here! Before we begin, here’s more about The Season of You and Me.


26116514

The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine

Genre: YA  Contemporary Romance
Page Length: 352 Pages
Publication Date: May 10th, 2016
Publisher: Blazer + Bray


Summary from Goodreads:

Cassidy Emmerich is determined to make this summer—the last before her boyfriend heads off to college—unforgettable. What she doesn’t count on is her boyfriend breaking up with her. Now, instead of being poolside with him, Cass is over a hundred miles away, spending the summer with her estranged father and his family at their bed-and-breakfast at the Jersey Shore and working as the newest counselor at Camp Manatee.

Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with your date at prom. One miscalculated step and Bryan’s life changed forever—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. This is the first summer he’s back at his former position at Camp Manatee and ready to reclaim some of his independence, in spite of those who question if he’s up for the job.

Cass is expecting two months dealing with heartbreak.
Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments.
Neither of them is expecting to fall in love.

LINKS! Goodreads|Amazon|Barnes and Noble| Book Depository


Copy of Copy of What I did this Month (1)

This is not how the summer was supposed to begin.

It’s not supposed to be me

packing my clothes,

saying goodbye to Ems,

sitting on my porch and thinking of Gavin.

It’s not supposed to be me, lying awake, wondering if I’m running away.

I’m not running away.

Right?

I’m seeking out new options. Fun adventures. Hanging with my half-sibling. Starting a new job.

A new job.

New people.

No Gavin.

What was I thinking?

I swore off the Ugly Cry song list,

No. More. Tears.  

He’s not worth it.

But.

Maybe just one more time before I leave…


Cassidy’s Ugly Cry Breakup Songs

 

Don’t Speak – No Doubt

I’m Not Okay (I Promise) – My Chemical Romance

Set Fire to the Rain Adele

In Honor of Her HeartTeraBrite

I Knew You Were TroubleTaylor Swift

You Lost Me Christina Aguilera

Stone Cold Demi Lovato

Castaway Five Seconds of Summer

Jar of Hearts Christina Perri

Irreplaceable Beyonce

Elastic HeartSia

Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)Kelly Clarkson

*******

Playlist link:  

https://open.spotify.com/user/robinc415/playlist/6orlH9INpUO6uHoSH44LjV


About The Author:

 

Official Short bio:

Robin Constantine is a born-and-raised Jersey girl who moved south so she could wear flip-flops year-round.  She spends her days dreaming up stories where love conquers all, eventually, but not without a lot of peril, angst, and the occasional kissing scene. 

Unofficial Rambling bio:

I’m a Jersey girl at heart.  What does that mean? I tried to explain it a bit here.  If you don’t feel like following that link (but I hope you do, because that was fun to write!) the essence of a Jersey girl is this…I’m just like you but pronounce the word coffee weird.  I grew up in the same town as George R.R. Martin but unlike him prefer to write contemporary novels  (and I tend not to kill off my characters). I love a great rom-com – which when you think of it could be considered contemporary realistic fantasy (or would that be an oxymoron?) – one of my favorites is You’ve Got Mail. I graduated from Montclair State University with a BA in Communication Studies and worked briefly in theater publicity as a press assistant at a small PR firm located in the heart of Manhattan. That was a crazy job that required insanely long hours and lots of unconventional work (like picking up a Tony award after it had been engraved or getting up at the crack of dawn to accompany a client to the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade) but I learned so much about who I was and what I wanted, and working in NYC was both insane and lovely at the same time. It wasn’t until after I had my first child that I decided I wanted to seriously pursue my writing. I had this image of myself typing while the baby sat quietly on my lap. Um, yeah, that didn’t happen. I had no clue. I did write, though. I joined SCBWI. Formed a critique group. Worked on my craft. Got rejected. Again. And again. And again. I wrote a crappy first novel. Then I wrote a second one which is the work that connected me with my agent. My third novel, The Promise of Amazing is the one that sold. Every day I’m so grateful that I get to make things up as my job. In my spare time I like to…wait, not sure I have much of that…but when I do I like to chill with my family and friends, bike ride, go to movies, get outside, travel. I’m a Disney and Harry Potter geek. I miss Jersey pizza. My favorite flip-flops are OluKai. 

Links! Website|Twitter|Instagram|Pinterest|


Thank you so much Ms. Constantine for sharing this amazing playlist. Make sure to pick up a copy of The Season of You & Me at your local library and/ or bookstore and share with the hashtag #SHTSBR!

2 thoughts on “Say Hello To Summer Book Releases: The Season of You & Me by Robin Constantine

  1. I love all these artists! Especially Adele yaaas. (although truthfully, sometimes her lyrics are questionable. See: Hello. But her voice is HEA~VE~NLY)

    I also enjoyed this book! The love interest was handicapped, which was pretty cool to read about and overall it was definitely a sweet, light summery read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

