March Wrap Up & Book Haul

March Wrap Up

 

I can’t believe that March is over or that we are already a quarter of the way through the year! It feels like 2016ย just started yesterday. Last month was both uneventful (blogging-wise) and eventful (personally) at the same time.

What I did this Month (2).jpg

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

 

March was the month in which I turned a year older ( and am now one year closer to needing to get botox). I went to an Alpaca Farm which was as adorable as it sounds!!! I wanted to take all of them home with me ๐Ÿ™‚

I was also lucky enough to go to and see Danu, which in case you didn’t know it’s a band from Ireland that plays traditional Irish music. My little sister completed her R.A.D exams and I got to see her perform (I’m not going to lie, I teared up a bit). Other than that I didn’t do anything else that notable.ย Most of last month was spent either out in the snow, taking long walks around the lake, eating lots of cake or taking a million pictures of flowers!ย 

 

What I did this Month.jpg

 

ย I couldn’t get around to posting anything until the last two weeks of March because Iย had so much homework. ๐Ÿ˜ฆย I know that I say this all of the time but it’s honestly the only reason why I don’t post regularly. So this is going to be a very short section in this wrap up.

I read sixย amazing books this month:

 

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson – 4.5 stars

Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman ย – 4 stars

The Crown and the Arrow by Renee Adieh – 4.5 Stars

The Conspiracy of Blood and Smoke by Anne Blankman – 5 stars

Don’t Get Caught by Kurt Dinan -4 stars

The Forbidden Orchid by Shannon Biggs Waller – 4stars


Books I reviewed:

Don’t Get Caught By Kurt Dinan

The Love That Split The World by Emily Henry


Book Haul!.jpg

This month I received six books:

 

All The Feels by Danika Stone – ย e-arc for review

Wild Swans by Jessica Spotswood – Physical copy sent to me by the author for review

Girl About Town byย  Adam Shankman & Laura L. Sullivan – e-arc for review

The Forbidden Orchid by Shannon Biggs Waller – e-arc for review

Liars and Losers Like Us byย Ami Allen-Vath – Arc tour

Where You’ll Find Me by Natasha Friendย – ย e-arc for review


I’m very excited to read and review all of these incredible books that I hauled this month! Hopefully I’ll blog more often this month and read as many incredible books as I did in March. So let me know, did you haulย any of these books? Have you read any of the books mentioned in this post? If so let me know in the comments below!!!!!

XOXO, V.

12 thoughts on “March Wrap Up & Book Haul

  1. So glad that you enjoyed the Kiss of Deception, I read it about a year ago and loved it (especially not knowing which boy was which) although I have yet to read the sequel. I have had Prisoner of Night and Fog by Anne Blankman on my TBR for a while but keep forgetting to buy it when I go book shopping, hopefully I will get around to reading it soon it as it sounds like such an interesting story.

    Like

    • It was such a unique story and quite unlike any other YA historical fiction book that takes place in Nazi Germany. I would highly recommend that you pick it up because even my sister ( who hates historical fiction) LOVED it. I also loved the twist in the Kiss in Deception!

      Like

  2. Ohhh that Alpaca farm looks soooo cute, I want to take this one home, can I ?! I’m glad you loved Don’t Get Caught, I really liked this book as well! As for your TBR, I really am excited to read your thoughts on Wild Swans, I’ve been seeing that book around, and it makes me so curious. Plus, I love the cover ๐Ÿ™‚
    Happy reading!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That is wonderful about your sister. What level did she complete? There is an alpaca farm near my mother’s house and my sister will not drive past it when I am in the van because I get upset if she won’t stop. Ha ha. She goes the long way to avoid it. Everyone seemed to be talking about Wild Swans that one week. I will be looking out for your review. I am personally hoping that the snow is over for this year!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Aww thank you! My sister competed in Grade 1 this year, it’s her second time participating! Aren’t Alpaca farms the best thing on earth?!? I always want to stop by when I drive past it as well ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m also hoping that winter is over for good, I don’t want anymore of the blossoms to fall off of the trees! Thanks for stopping by โค

      Like

Leave a Reply

