My December TBR

HAPPY holidays

 

It’s December! Can you believe it? December is the time of wearing Sorel boots, hot chocolate ( I hate coffee) warm scarfs and SNOW! My excitement for all of this will eventually dissipate when it get’s icy and really cold. Ahh, if only I was in Aspen right now. Anyway that is wishful thinking. Since I will be participating in book challenges this year I really need to start keeping up with my TBR. Right now it has been kinda hard for me to stay within that fine line of blogging regularly and prioritizing what’s important. I’m trying to keep myself in check, and making sure that I’m being balanced and not focusing all of my energy on one thing which is blogging. So, I’m going to keep my TBR at a low number and if I exceed that number great! But, if I don’t I’m not going to beat myself up over it. 

 


My December TBR

 

 

The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Adieh

Soulprint by Megan Miranda

Trouble with Destiny by Lauren Morril

The Year of the Lightning by Ryan Dalton

Emma by Jane Austen 

Placebo Junkies by J.C. Carleson

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

 

 


 

I’m also participating in four  book reading challenges this winter but, they kickoff in December.

Bookish Bingo@PrettyDeadlyReviews

#RockMyTBR @TheYABookTraveler

365 Days of YA Book Challenge@WhatSarahRead

#TackleYourTBR@ Analoves and The Book Bratz.

 


 

What are you going to be reading this month? Are you participating in or hosting any challenges? Let me know in the comments!

4 thoughts on “My December TBR

  1. How did you do for your December TBR? I really wanted to read Illuminae before the year is over, but I’m not sure I’ll have time for it. Looks like it might be my first read for 2016! I’ll be interested to see what you think of The Trouble with Destiny. I’ve heard some mixed things about it! Great post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

