November Book Haul and Wrap Up

with every purchase

 

 

Wow! I can’t believe that November is already over, it feels like it just started yesterday. While it has been a really productive reading/blogging month for me, I’m going to miss the beautiful fall leaves, the sweater weather (this November has been unseasonably warm) and apple cider. This month alone I have read nine books! Which may not be a lot for you but, it’s basically a record for me. I also wanted to address that I did take a hiatus from the blog earlier this fall because of personal reasons but, I am back to blogging full time. I can’t wait to share with you guys all the exciting things that I have planned for this winter! There will be many blog tours, reviews, discussion posts, and guest posts to look forward to!

 


The Wrap Up:

 

 

 

 This month I reviewed:

All Fall Down by Ally Carter

The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett

For the Record by Charlotte Huang

This Ordinary Life by Jennifer Walkup

 

 

 


 

I read nine books this month:

 

 

5 Stars

 

 

 

 

4.5

 

 

 

 

1 Star

25246253


Book Haul

 

 

image

Physical:

 

Emma by Jane Austen – Gift

Illuminae by Amie Kaufman , Jay Kristoff – Bought

Placebo Junkies by J.C. Carleson – For Review

E-Book

   How to Disappear by Ann Redisch Stampler   – For Review

Beyond the Red by Ava Jae – For Review

The Year of the Lightning by Ryan Dalton- For Review

Love and Other Alien Experiences by Kerry Winfrey – For Review

The Trouble with Destiny by Lauren Morrill- For Review

 

 

 

 

 

I would call this a very successful month of blogging wouldn’t you? Did you haul any of these books? Let me know in the comments below!

19 thoughts on “November Book Haul and Wrap Up

  1. I so look forward to reading your blog posts! They make my day! I’ve only read one book this month, “The Girl On The Train”. So I am very impressed with your reading 9 books ♡ Keep up the amazing work and keep those blog posts coming!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I’m currently reading Angela Carter’s Fairytales as well as rereading Twilight, but in French to stop myself getting too rusty. I’m also rereading I Capture the Castle, by Dodie Smith – an oldie but a goodie, with my book club. I have several Indie Authors waiting on my tablet – can’t wait to get into some of those – but they’ll have to wait until January now, as life is a tad too hectic at the moment. (And of course, I’m trying to keep on top of my current work in progress … 😀 ). I always put (short) reviews on Goodreads and Amazon if they’re books I’ve purchased there. Reviews are the best way to get indie authors more exposure.

        Like

Leave a Reply

