#FridayReads: Trouble with Destiny by Lauren Morrill

Book Talk

#FridayReads is a weekly meme hosted by yours truly ๐Ÿ™‚ In this meme I discuss what Iโ€™m reading this weekend, how Iโ€™m liking it so far and if I plan on reviewing it.

This weekend I’m reading:

18982137

ย The Trouble with Destiny
by Lauren Morrill

Genre: Contemporay
Format: E-Arc
Pages:272
Release date: December 8th
Publisher: Random House

Summary from Goodreads:

Itโ€™s not about the destination, itโ€™s about the journey…

With her trusty baton and six insanely organized clipboards, drum major Liza Sanders is about to take Destiny by stormโ€”the boat, that is. When Liza discovered that her beloved band was losing funding, she found Destiny, a luxury cruise ship complete with pools, midnight chocolate buffets, and a $25,000 spring break talent show prize.

Liza canโ€™t imagine senior year without the band, and nothing will distract her from achieving victory. Sheโ€™s therefore not interested when her old camp crush, Lenny, shows up on board, looking shockingly hipster-hot. And sheโ€™s especially not interested in Russ, the probably-as-dumb-as-he-is-cute prankster jock whose ex, Demi, happens be Lizaโ€™s exโ€“best friend and leader of the Athenas, a show choir thatโ€™s the bandโ€™s greatest competition.

But itโ€™s not going to be smooth sailing. After the Destiny breaks down, all of Lizaโ€™s best-laid plans start to go awry. Liza likes to think of herself as an expert at almost everything, but when it comes to love, sheโ€™s about to find herself lost at sea

Barnes & Noble| Amazon

I was so excited when I learned that Trouble with Destiny was part of my PLL Trendsetter’s assignment. I literally gasped when I read the email!

giphy (6) 437269

Although unfortunately I don’t think that I’ll be able to read as much as Trouble with Destiny I had hoped to. I am really behind on writing my book reviews, which is awful because it really stresses me out. Have you ever experienced that awful feeling you get when you have so many books to review and the you feel and overwhelming sense of guilt when you pick up a new book? Yeah well that what I’m going through right now. So I hope to be able to catch up on the four reviews that I have to write by Sunday.

What are you reading this weekend? Are you behind on writing reviews as well? Do you have any tips for me? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

