{Waiting on Wednesday} My Lady Jane by Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows

New_WoW

 

 

Waiting on Wednesday is a meme hosted by Jill at Breaking The Spine that spotlights upcoming releases that everyone’s excited about! This week I am waiting for…..

22840421

My Lady Jane
by Cynthia Hand , Brodi Ashton , Jodi Meadows

Release date: June 7th 2016 
Genre: Historical Fiction
Pages: 512
Publisher: Harper Collins

Synopsis from Goodreads:

  For fans of The Princess Bride comes the comical, fantastical, romantical, (not) entirely true story of Lady Jane Grey.

Lady Jane Grey, sixteen, is about to be married to a total stranger—and caught up in an insidious plot to rob her cousin, King Edward, of his throne. But that’s the least of Jane’s problems. She’s about to become Queen of England. Like that could go wrong.

Why I am excited for My Lady Jane?!?

How could I not want to read a book pitched “For fans of The Princess Bride ” My Lady Jane is basically taking everything I love and putting it all in to one book.  The Princess Bride  ✔ Historical fiction  ✔ Beautiful book cover ✔ Three awesome writers  ✔ 

To think that I’m going to have to wait until June 7th to get my hands on it is…

giphy (12).gif

tumblr_inline_n59stiyGZv1s1t6y3.gif

Leave a Reply

