{Top Ten Tuesday} Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

toptentuesday

This is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This weeks theme is  Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch.

I have chosen the following book to movie adaptations for one of two reasons. One, I have already read the book but, I haven’t gotten around to watching the movie. Two, the movie has either become a cinema classic or is an extremely popular movie that I have been wanting to watch for a long time and it just happens to have been based off of a book. Yes, I am extremely embarrassed by the movies listed below. I am really hoping to watch all of these movies in the near future.

Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch (in no particular order)

1. The Godfather by Mario Puzo

     thegodfather_book__120221222016 9781405882194

2. Memoirs of a Geisha by Author Golden

download Memoirs_of_a_Geisha_Poster

3. To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

2657 download (2)

4. Divergent by Veronica Roth

13335037 images (3)

5. Bourne Identity by Robert Ludlum

download (3) download (3)

6. Catching Fire by Suzanne Collins

download (4)  download (5)

7. The Untouchables by Elliot Ness

download (6)  download (7)

8. If I Stay by Gayle Forman

6564365 download (8)

9. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

19063 poster-large

10. Donnie Brasco by Joseph D. Pistone

515ZXNigVTL._SX319_BO1,204,203,200_ images (4)

What book to movie adaptations do you still need to watch? Are any of these movies on your Top Ten Tuesday list? Which ones should I have added? Let me know in the comments below!

14 thoughts on “{Top Ten Tuesday} Ten Book To Movie Adaptations I Still Need To Watch

  1. Memoirs of a Geisha is a beautiful movie! It’s been one of my favorites for awhile and I recently read the book and loved that as well. I have not read any of the Bourne books but the movies are exciting. Definitely check out Divergent and Catching Fire 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

