Summer Blogger Promo Tour: Jess from Little Book Heaven’s Favorite Peter Pan Adaptations

SBPT15 MEME

Hi! Everyone I am very excited to have Jess from Little Book Haven talk about her favorite Peter Pan Movie Adaptations. As you guys know I am a huge movie junkie so naturally I’m going to need to know what your favorite movie is. Jess and I both came up with the idea of Peter Pan movies because we both love M.J. Barrie’s classic tale. I also wanted to add that I’m terribly sorry that this post is up so late. I had the SBPT post scheduled for early this morning while I was out of town. Then it turns out that I never actually scheduled it. Anyway let’s get on with the guest post!

Hi everyone! I am Jess from Little Book Heaven  and I am so excited to be teaming up with Victoria from The Petite Book Blogger for the Summer Blogger Promo. One of my favorite childhood stories has always been Peter Pan, so I was asked by Victoria to name my favorite Peter Pan movie adaptations.

My first choice would have to be Disney’s Peter Pan. It was one of my first movies I saw as a child and I can remember being so fascinated by it. It’s still considered one of my favorite Disney movies today.

71iXbIbmNhL__SL1300_

My second choice would have to be P.J. Hogan’s live action Peter Pan. I loved everything from the music, special effects and the great acting. It was wonderful to see my favorite story really brought to life.

51ANKSAE62L

And lastly there is the movie, Hook. It took a different direction than the original story, but I loved the twist that was added. Plus with the amazing cast, it just made it that much more incredible and fun.

51xvJ6-MWOL

I just love M.J. Barrie’s classic tale. It’s a very magical story that really brings out the excitement and inner child in everyone and it what makes Peter Pan definitely an unforgettable story for all ages.  🙂


Thank you so much for sharing with us your favorite Peter Pan Movie Adaptations!

One thought on “Summer Blogger Promo Tour: Jess from Little Book Heaven’s Favorite Peter Pan Adaptations

  1. Pingback: SBPT: Wrap up post!!! | The Petite Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

