#SBPT: TOP FIVE YOUNG ADULT NOVELS THAT I WANT TO STAR IN, IF THEY WERE MOVIES

SBPT15 MEME

Welcome to the first stop of the 2015 Summer Blogger Promo Tour, hosted by the ladies at The Book Bratz! This is a summer-long tour where I’ll be introducing you to different book bloggers and their amazing book blogs every Sunday from July 5th to August 31st.

Today I’m going to be introducing you to Marissa from Marrissa Nicole ReadsToday Marissa is going to be talking about the TOP FIVE YOUNG ADULT NOVELS THAT I WANT TO STAR IN, IF THEY WERE MOVIES.  

TOP FIVE YOUNG ADULT NOVELS THAT I WANT TO STAR IN, IF THEY WERE MOVIES

Hi everyone!

I am Marissa from Marissa Nicole Reads! I am guest blogging on The Petite Book Bloggers blog for the kickoff of The Book Bratz Summer Blog Tour. Victoria and I came up with amazing ideas of what we should post on each other’s blog. On my blog, Victoria will be posting ‘The Top 5 Fictional Worlds You Would Love To Travel To’ on August 23rd and I will be posting ‘The Top Five YA Novels I Would Want To Star In, If They Were Movies’!

Before I begin my list, here’s a few facts so you can get to know me. I am from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania but have moved to the part of New Jersey that borderlines Philadelphia. I have been a blogger for less than a year. Besides the obvious reading and writing, I enjoy attempting to keep up with my many TV show obsessions, performing on stage, and traveling. If you want to know more about me, you can check out my blog. Without further discussion, here is my Top 5 YA Novels That I Would Want To Star In, If They Were Movies!

#5 We Were Liars: Cadence Sinclair

16143347

I do not look remotely close to what Cadence is describe to look like, but in my imagination she could look like me (maybe? Who knows, lol). The minute I started reading We Were Liars, I already had a desire to play Cadence. Everything about her in the story makes her an incredible character to portray!

#4 The Lux Series by Jennifer L. Armentrout: Katy

images (2)

Who wouldn’t want to play Katy if The Lux Series was a TV show/movie! I mean, not only are you a pretty awesome character but you got Daemon as your hot boyfriend. I don’t know if I am the only one, but Daemon as my boyfriend would seal the deal!

#3 Impulse by Ellen Hopkins: Vanessa

download (23)

If you do not already know this, I absolutely adore Ellen Hopkins! She is my favorite writer and I love her. My favorite book from her is Impulse so if it were to become a movie and I was hired to play Vanessa, I would never be unhappy in life. Vanessa is such an incredible character and being able to live as her in a movie would be a dream come true!

 

#2 Can You Keep a Secret by Sophie Kinsella: Emma

download (22)

This technically is not YA but this book is too important to dis! It has been a dream of mine to star in a romantic comedy! Why? Because no matter what you say, you have to like at least one romantic comedy. Can You Keep a Secret is one of my favorite romantic comedy novels! Emma is incredibly relatable and the plot is a massive amount of fun!

#1 THE SHATTER ME SERIES BY TAHERAH MAFI: JULIETTE

download (3)

I LOVE THE SHATTER ME SERIES! It is literally one of my favorite series to re read. All the characters (besides Adam) are incredible. I feel like being Juliette in the TV show that is coming out would be perfection! I could go on for days about the Shatter Me Series but I am trying to keep this short! If you haven’t read Shatter Me, do so now and then message me about it!

Anyway, thank you The Petite Book Blogger for having me as a guest on your blog and thank you to anyone reading this! You all can follow me on Twitter and Instagram.

5 thoughts on “#SBPT: TOP FIVE YOUNG ADULT NOVELS THAT I WANT TO STAR IN, IF THEY WERE MOVIES

  1. Pingback: SBPT: Wrap up post!!! | The Petite Book Blogger

Leave a Reply

