June Book Haul with a Special Announcement!!!!

Hi! Everyone I’m sorry that I haven’t been blogging for the past few days. Yes, I know that I really need to start scheduling my blog posts instead of writing my posts late at night. Although this time I actually have a legitimate reason for not blogging and it wasn’t because I was at the beach club all day long…….. ( okay that might of also been a been a reason why I took a break) Being the procrastinator that I am I waited until the last minute to finish contacting all of the members in my SBPT group. In case you didn’t know what SBPT is, its the Summer Blogger Promo Tour hosted and organized by The Book Bratz. There are 56 book bloggers participating we are each assigned groups for example I am in group F. Every Sunday from July 5th to August 30th I will be promoting a blogger and they will be promoting me. I am very excited for you all to meet the bloggers with whom I’m partnered with.  Here is my schedule.

Sunday, July 5th: Marissa Nicole Reads (Marissa) Www.marissanicolereads.weebly.com Twitter: @Marissarnicole Sunday, July 12th: Emily Reads Everything (Emily) www.emilyreadseverything.com Twitter: @Emren Sunday, July 19th: Offbeat YA (Roberta) http://offbeat-ya.blogspot.it/ Twitter: @offbeatya Sunday, July 26th: The BookBandit Blog (Nicole) Http://thebookbandit.wordpress.com Twitter: @book_bandit Sunday, August 2nd: The Book Bratz (Amber & Jessica) http://www.thebookbratz.blogspot.com Twitter: @thebookbratz Sunday, August 9th: Jess Time To Read (Jess) http://jesstimetoread.blogspot.com Twitter: @JessTimeToRead Sunday, August 16th: The Regal Critiques (Veronika & Ruzaika) http://reading-is-dreaming-with-open-eyes.blogspot.com/ Twitter: @VVeronika96 Sunday, August 23rd: Mia in Narnia (Mia) http://www.miainnarnia.blogspot.co.uk Twitter: @MiaInNarnia Sunday, August 30th: My wrap up post!

Book Haul

IMG_0470

Physical copies:

Secrets of the Sevens by Lynn Lindquist

Okay, so this is kind of ridiculous. I won Secrets of the Sevens by Lynn Lindquist a day after I reviewed it! I had entered the contest earlier but, I had completely forgotten about it. Then one day I got a Twitter notification saying that I won. Needless to say, I was so freaking excited to have won and because it wasn’t an ARC so I could lend it to other people and they could enjoy it as well.

Prophecy by Ellery A. Kane

This morning as I’m writing this post I get a package in the mail. It’s from the author she sent me the sequel to her previous book Legacy. Some of you may not know this but, Legacy was the book that inspired me to become a book blogger. It was my first review copy and both of them are signed to me which, is something that I’m very happy about. I am very excited to be reading the sequel in the Legacy series.

Ebooks

cover68351-medium

Everything you and I could of been if we weren’t you and I by Albert Espinosa

25757032

A Malmont Summer by Joshua J. Johnson

24595250

Ignite the Shadows by Ingrid Seymour 

Okay, so it turns out that when your at the pool and beach all day long you don’t read as many books as you had anticipated to. To tell you the truth I only read four books in June.  FOUR!  So that means that I have made absolutely no progress in reducing the amount of books that I have to read and review. But, you know what I’m not going to stress my self out about it. It’s the summer I wait all year for this and I’m not going to try to cram all of my reading into two months. I’m going to try to read what I can and if that turns out to be four books than so be it. I have all fall and winter to read and I’m going to enjoy my summer just like I hope that all of you are doing. Also do you guys think that I should start explaining why I picked up a book and include a synopsis? Please let me know in the comments below.

xoxo,

V.

8 thoughts on “June Book Haul with a Special Announcement!!!!

  1. I’m excited to see that you’re in SBPT! Can’t wait to see your posts! I did not read that much in June either, but I was not pool or beach side 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  2. How awesome is it that you get an ARC that you wanted? And it’d cool that a book encouraged you to start blogging. I actually started blogging because I saw other blogs and I was like….MAN I WANT ONE NOW. So now, here I am. 🙂 And don’t feel bad girl because I just now started scheduling posts and GOSH, I kid you not, it is so much as stressful. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

