THE ULTIMATE BOOK TAG

ultimate-book-tag1

I wasn’t officially tagged by anyone but, I had originally seen this post done by Marie at Drizzle and Hurricane Books. She is the absolute best! I love her blog and I think that she’s a phenomenal writer and also the one of nicest person that you’ll ever meet. You guys should go check out her blog. Trust me you’ll love it 😉 I saw this tag about two months ago so, I’m going to stop talking now and get on with the book tag.

Do you get sick while reading in the car?

Yes! It’s horrible,my other two sisters who don’t even like to read, don’t get car sick. In my family I’m the only one who does gets car sick while everyone else is able to read during road trips. Which is unfair considering how much I love to read.

Which author’s writing style is completely unique to you and why?

Markus Zusak has written some of the most poetic and thought provoking books that I have ever read. I absolutely loved The Book Thief and his other works as well. I think what I enjoy the most about his books is that his writing never comes off as pretentious. A lot of writers can sometimes cross that fine line between being poetic to coming off as pretentious . Which is something that he’s never done and it’s why he is one of my favorite authors.

Harry Potter Series or the Twilight Saga? Give 3 points to defend your answer.

I haven’t read any of these books. So…….um neither?

Do you carry a book bag? If so, what is in it (besides books)?

I usually bring a book with me everywhere. I don’t have a specific bag of books that I carry around everywhere. I think that I would have severe back problems if I did. It all depends on where I’m going. If its my purse I’ll have in my purse my lipstick, a wallet, sunglasses, my cellphone and that’s about it. If I go to the beach I’ll just throw my books in my beach bag.

Do you smell your books? 

I don’t really smell books although I would smell a collectible.

Books with or without little illustrations. 

The only time that I like when my books to have illustrations in them is when it’s a fantasy book. When it’s really difficult imagining the characters or the setting of the book like yes, I do want to see some pictures. Oh, and I like it when there are maps at the beginning of the book because I think that they are just so pretty.

What book did you love while reading but discovered later it wasn’t quality writing?

For a while I was obsessed with the Pretty Little Liars series. While I do think that the first five books were well written and entertaining. I don’t feel that there needed to be sixteen books in this series. After a while got so repetitive and boring that after a while I started to Google spoilers. I think that if you write good quality books your readers don’t get bored with the series.

Do you have any funny stories involving books from your childhood? Please share!

Umm…….. I don’t think that I have any funny stories involving book or at least none that I can remember.

What is the tiniest book on your shelf?

The tiniest book on my bookshelf is Legacy by Ellery Kane. It’s actually really special to me it was my first review copy and my first personalized signed copy of a book and was the book that motivated me to start blogging.

What is the thickest book on your shelf?

The thickest book that I own is Jane Eyre. It’s on my Nook so I can’t tell you exactly how many pages it is but I know that it’s the thickest book on my shelves.

Do you write as well as read? Do you see yourself in the future as being an author?

I don’t really like to write. That’s the reason why I started this blog so I would be forced to practice and improve my writing. Being an author is not something that would ever interest me. I have neither the creativity or the patience to write a novel.

When did you get into reading?

I don’t think that there was ever a time that I wasn’t reading. Although it wasn’t until this past fall that I rekindled my love for it and started to read more Young Adult books.

What is your favourite classic book?

Okay, so I know that this a shocking confession to make but, I don’t have a favorite classic. I’m actually very lazy when it comes to reading them. I would rather go and watch the movie adaptation than read 500 pages of a book that doesn’t really interest me. Now, I can’t say which movie adaptation is my favorite it’s definitely a toss up between Wuthering Heights or Gone With The Wind.

In school what was your best subject Language Arts/English?

Yes, but not for the reason that you may think that it is. I excelled in it because I could memorize all of the answers to my tests and got A+. It wasn’t because I am an avid reader. That’s how I pass all of my tests by studying really hard not, because I’m particularly fond of a subject.

If you were given a book as a present that you had read before and hated, what would you do?

I would thank them and probably host a giveaway for it on my blog, or sell it and buy a book that I really wanted to read.

What is a bad habit you always do (besides rambling) while blogging?

I need to start prioritizing more. Do I write my blog posts or do I watch six hours worth of cute animals eating? Decisions, decisions. I’m absolutely terrible at blogging regularly and on a schedule. I need to start scheduling my posts but, sometimes I just want to read or I don’t feel like writing.

What is your favorite word?

I don’t have a favorite word but, I do have a favorite expression. In Lak’ech Ala K’in is a Mayan greeting that means “I am another you” and the response is  Hala Ken ” You are another me”. I’ve always thought that was a pretty way to say hello.

Are you a nerd, dork, or dweeb? Or all of the above?

I honestly don’t feel that I am any of those things so I would never give myself one of those labels.

Vampires or Fairies? Why?

I would rather read about Princesses than the two listed above. They just don’t interest me, and I like reading about fancy dresses and balls.

Shapeshifters or Angels? Why?

Shapeshifters, seem pretty cool and original. I know that I’ve never read a book with shapeshifters. Are there any?

Spirits or Werewolves? Why?

I would rather read a book about spies than spirits or werewolves. I wouldn’t read a book with either of those characters. They just don’t interest me.

Zombies or Vampires? Why?

Superheros.

Love Triangle or Forbidden Love?

Forbidden love is so boring and frustrating to read. I love him but, I can’t have him….. blah blah blah. It seriously grates on my nerves. I would rather read about a love triangle than a forbidden love. That way i can root for one particular person rather than hate them both.

And finally: Full on romance books or action-packed with a few love scenes mixed in?

Well, I like both but, if I had to choose I would pick an action packed book with romance. I don’t like all of the lovey-dovey stuff that can sometimes go on in a romance.

The Nominees:

Tasha @Head In The Clouds, Heart In The Books

@TheBookJarBlog

Emily @Books&Cleverness

Krystianna @DownrightDystopian

Hadjar @ManyReads

Jackie @JackieGirl02

Kelly @LiveLoveReadYa

Brittany Marie @Brittanymariereads

Joey @Anotherafterthought

@TheAvidBookNerd


3 thoughts on “THE ULTIMATE BOOK TAG

Leave a Reply

