#FridayReads

#Friday Reads is a weekly feature in which I will talk about the book I’m reading or am planning to read this weekend

What I’m reading this weekend:

cover61560-medium

Alive (The Generations Trilogy #1)

by Scott Sigler

Pages: 368 pages
Expected publication: July 14th 2015  Del Rey

Synopsis:


From New York Times bestselling author Scott Sigler comes something utterly new: a gripping sci-fi adventure trilogy in the vein of The Hunger Games, Divergent, and The Maze Runner. A group of young adults awake in a mysterious enclosed space with no knowledge of who they are or how they got there…and an indomitable young woman must lead them not only to answers but to survival.

A young woman awakes trapped in an enclosed space. She has no idea who she is or how she got there. With only her instincts to guide her, she escapes her own confinement—and finds she’s not alone. She frees the others in the room and leads them into a corridor filled with the remains of a war long past. The farther these survivors travel, the worse are the horrors they confront. And as they slowly come to understand what this prison is, they realize that the worst and strangest possibilities they could have imagined don’t even come close to the truth.


I am so excited that I was approved to review this ARC from Penguin Random House! This book sounds like it’s going to be incredible and I can’t wait to start reading Alive. Lately, I’ve been in the mood for a good rainy day book and since it’s been raining for the past week this seems perfect. I know that the second that I start reading this I will be sucked right into this book and I won’t be able to put it down. Which means that I will probably read this in a day. Hopefully I will be able to finish by Sunday although I don’t think so. Tomorrow I’m going to the theater so I probably will only be able to read a few chapters. If not, I’m in no rush to finish and will be posting my review later this month.

What is your #FridayReads?

2 thoughts on “#FridayReads

  1. Nice! I hope the book is everything you want it to be. Sounds like one I will like. My Friday reads are 2 books: “The Eyre Affair,” and “Bakumon Vol 1”. I’m trying to finish up the Eyre Affair and start a new novel, but it’s taking some time because it’s getting harder to stay attached to it. My pride won’t let me just move on to another book,either. Gotta finish. Bakumon’s a manga series I heard good things about so…yay for magna!.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

