May Book Haul

May Book Haul

Hey everyone! I know that I haven’t really been blogging lately. I’ve only been doing cover reveals or book blitzes during the month of May. I had taken a break from blogging in order to finish my grade to makes sure that my summer wasn’t spent studying but rather reading. I will probably be finished by the first week of June or hopefully sooner so that way I have a lot more time to blog and just relax. I have a lot planned for the month of June and surprisingly I have received a lot of books for review. There are going to be a lot of book tags, reviews, and giveaways in the month of June so I hope that makes up for my month of absence. Now on to the book haul.

Physical Copies

IMG_1107

I won Heat of The Moment by Lauren Barnholdt from an Epic Reads contest last week. Since my summer will be spent at either the beach or the pool I am really excited to read this book.

To review I was sent The One Thing by Marci Lyn Curtis from the author herself. I had wanted to read this but my review request was declined.The author and I struck up a conversation about the book and a few days ago she contacted me because she remembered that I had really wanted to read it. I am still over the moon and so happy to be able to read this amazing book.

I bought I am Number Four by Pittacus Lore at my local library. Okay, so now this is kind of a funny story. I had donated this book to the library in January but I had never read it. Then at my library’s book sale I saw that it was on sale for three dollars. For what ever reason bought it and I’m still not sure why.

E-Books

cover63743-medium

They Call Me Alexandra Gastone by T.A. Maclagan

cover56218-medium

Those Girls by Lauren Saft

23286273

The Secrets Of The Sevens by Lynn Lindquist

cover63127-medium

The Memory Hit by Carla Spradbery

cover65717-medium

Thorn by Intisar Khanani

cover61560-medium

Alive by Scott Sigler

23717499

The Revenge Playbook by Rachael Allen

So I have received a grand total of 10 books this month.

Are any of these books on your TBR? Which books are you the most excited to read?

Please let me know in the comments below.

3 thoughts on “May Book Haul

Leave a Reply

